The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Frontiers in Neuroscience Seminar Series


  • 25 January, Segerfalk lecture hall, BMC, A10
    Dr. David Devos, Doctor of Neurology, Doctor of Neuroscience and Professor in Medical Pharmacology CHU, University of Lille, INSERM U1172

    Title to be announced 

    Dr. Devos domain of research concerns development of innovative therapeutic strategies in neurodegenerative diseases from the concept through in vitro, in vivo research to large clinical trials. He published more than 240 articles (New England J Medicine, Lancet Neurol, Brain…), H-index of 60, obtained several awards: European Pharmacology Scientific Award, University Foundation, I-SITE-ULNE, ILAB, DeepTech Price, Price of European Stars..., obtained 5 patents leading to 2 industrial transfers for which he cofounded 2 Start up being spin off of the research team, participated in 31 studies including 14 multicenter trials and 14 as Coordinator, 4 European Commission funded projects (H2020) including 2 in neurosciences (iron, ferroptotic cell death), 1 large European clinical trial FAIRPARK-2 and 1 on diagnosis on Covid-19. Career competitive research funding > 12M€. He is coordinating the neurogenetic center of Lille (Spinocerebellar ataxia, spastic paraplegia, Neurodegeneration with Brain Iron Accumulation). He is consultant and running research at the expert center of Parkinson’s disease (PD) and Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) of Lille. He is co-coordinating the French network of PD (NS-Park-F-CRIN) and of ALS (ACT4ALS-MND). Scopus Author ID: 7004062843 ; Researcher ID: E-4059-2013 ; ORCID Number: 0000-0002-2417-799X

    Lecture host: Per Odin


Angela [dot] Cenci_Nilsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Angela Cenci-Nilsson), Gunnar [dot] Gouras [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Gunnar Gouras)Oskar [dot] Hansson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Oskar Hansson)per [dot] odin [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Per Odin), tomas [dot] bjorklund [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Tomas Björklund), niklas [dot] mattsson-carlgren [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Niklas Mattsson-Carlgren)